Quiz Set – 6

INDIAN Polity Quiz set series for All competitive exams General Knowledge Section.
Q51. Present Lok Sabha is the
(a) 15th
(b) 17th
(c) 13th
(d) 14th

(a) 15th
Q52. Number of Constituencies in Uttar Pradesh for Lok Sabha election
(a) 66
(b) 80
(c) 55
(d) 92

Q53. Number of standing committees in the Indian Parliament
(a) 12
(b) 17
(c) 38
(d) 45

Q54. Who is the chairman of Rajya Sabha
(a) Chief Justice
(b) President
(c) Vice-President
(d) Attorney General

(c) Vice-President
Q55. Minimum duration to stay in India before applying for Indian Citizenship
(a) 3 Years
(b) 5 Years
(c) 6 Years
(d) 7 Years

(b) 5 Years
Q56. Under whose Prime Ministership was the right to property removed from the list of fundamental rights
(a) Indira Gandhi
(b) Lal Bahadur Shastry
(c) Moraji Desai
(d) Rajiv Gandhi

(c) Moraji Desai
Q57. How many languages were originally recognised by the Constitution as regional languages
(a) 14
(b) 15
(c) 9
(d) 12

Q58. Which union territory has a High Court of its own
(a) Chandigarh
(b) Delhi
(c) Pondicherry
(d) Lakshadweep

(b) Delhi
Q59. Which article of constitution give the provision of President in India
(a) Article 52
(b) Article 56
(c) Article 72
(d) Article 76

(a) Article 52
Q60. Total number of schedules in Indian Constitution
(a) 24
(b) 12
(c) 10
(d) 18