Monthly “SPORTS” Current Affairs April 2016 pdf like pocket points.
Wheelchair Motocross WC to begin from April 23
Kohli registers most half-centuries in T20Is
NZ’s Grant Elliott retires from ODI cricket
Australia pacer Clint McKay announces retirement from international cricket
Shiva Thapa wins Silver medal at Asian/Oceania Qualifying event in China
West Indies wins 2016 ICC T-20 Cricket World Cup
West Indies won Women’s title of ICC World T20 2016
Novak Djokovic and Victoria Azarenka wins 2016 Miami Open Title
Germany’s Nico Rosberg won 2016 Bahrain Grand Prix
Afridi steps down as captain of Pakistan’s T-20 team
16-yr-old Evgenia Medvedeva, wins World Figure Skating championship
Kenya’s Kotut and Jepkesho win Paris Marathon
Sarfaraz Ahmed named as Pakistan’s T20I captain
Rohit, Kohli join athlete media portal Unscriptd
ICC announces World T20 team of the tournament
Novak Djokovic now has most ATP Masters titles
Djokovic highest-earning tennis star of all time
Virat Kohli, India retain No.1 spot in T20 rankings, Jasprit Bumrah breaks into top-10
Luis Figo to launch Indian Premier Futsal League
Asia’s biggest hockey tournament to celebrate its Silver Jubilee
India beat Japan 2-1 in Sultan Azlan Shah opene
Indian men won Asian Nations Cup Chess tournament
Saina, Sindhu advance to Malaysia Superseries QF
St Lucia main stadium named after Darren Sammy
Saina sinks to World No. 8, Srikanth out of top 10 in BWF ranking
IPL opening game at Wankhede receives High Court nod
Barcelona occupies top spot in Euro Club Index
Rio de Janeiro to host 1st Video Game Olympics
Kento Momota and Ratchanok Intanon won 2016 Yonex Sunrise India Open badminton titles
Sunil Narine’s action cleared ahead of IPL
FIFA released Coca-Cola World Rankings 2016
India beat Canada to earn first win at Hawke’s Bay Cup
Rising Pune Supergiants win IPL opener
Joshua crowned new world heavyweight champion
IPL: Astral Poly Technik ties up with Gujarat Lions
Harbhajan Singh 2nd-highest wicket-taker in IPL
Toss no longer mandatory in county cricket
Knight Riders beat Delhi Daredevils by 9 wickets
Mishra becomes 2nd highest wicket taker in IPL
Indian Women finish 6th at Hawke’s Bay Cup
Bengal off-spinner Writtick Chatterjee picks up 6 wickets for zero runs
India beat Malaysia 3-1 in Sultan Azlan Shah Cup
Danny Willett, first Briton to win US Masters golf 2016
Lee Chong Wei wins 11th Malaysia Open title
Tamil Nadu Premier League to be launched soon
Poster of Sachin Tendulkar’s biopic ‘Sachin: A Billion Dreams’ released
Gujarat Lions defeat Kings XI Punjab by 5 wickets
WTA rankings: Serena Williams retains top spot, Angelique Kerber slips to third spot
Chawrasia wins Hilton Asian Tour Golfer of Month
Indian Teams Clinch Asian Kho Kho Championship Title
Royal Challengers thrash Sunrisers by 45 runs
China aims to become football superpower by 2050
England and Nottinghamshire batsman James Taylor retires after rare heart ailment detected
India rout Pakistan 5-1 in Sultan Azlan Shah Cup
Sri Lanka Cricket set to reappoint Sanath Jayasuriya as Chief Selector
Kane Williamson named Wisden Almanack’s Cricketer of the Year
Bombay HC orders IPL matches to be shifted out of Maharashtra from April 30
Gujarat defeat Pune by 7 wickets in IPL
PV Sindhu eliminated in Singapore Open 2016
Table Tennis players Manika, Soumyajit qualify for Rio ’16
Defending champions Golden State Warriors completed the most successful regular season in NBA history after registering a record-breaking 73rd win of the 82-game season
Hockey India gives 10 L for Maharashtra drought relief
Srikanth, Jayaram move up in BWF ranking
India thrash Malaysia 6-1 in Sultan Azlan Shah
Pune IPL team opts for Vizag as alternate venue
Delhi Daredevils beat Kings XI Punjab by 8 wkts
World Anti-Doping Agency revoked accreditation of Moscow Antidoping Center
Inzamam-ul-Haq resigns as Afghanistan coach
Australia Wins record Ninth Azlan Shah Cup, India finish 2nd.
Monte Carlo Masters: Andy Murray defeated in three sets by Rafael Nadal
Paddlers Sharath Kamal, Mouma Das qualify for Rio Olympics
IPL: Gujarat Lions defeated Mumbai Indians by 3 wickets in a thriller
Rosberg takes pole at Chinese GP; Hamilton last
Gymnast Dipa Karmakar 1st Indian gymnast to qualify for Olympics
Sri Lanka’s Veteran Spinner Rangana Herath announced retirement from T20, ODI
Nico Rosberg wins Chinese GP for sixth straight Formula One victory
Spain’s Rafael Nadal wins his 9th Monte Carlo Masters title
Lionel Messi, Usain Bolt, Serena among top contenders at Laureus awards
The International eSports Federation (IeSF) has applied to the International Olympic Committee to be recognised as an official sport
Kohli, AB DeVilliers record 2nd most hundred partnerships
Delhi cruise to 7-wicket win over Bangalore
International Cricket Council(ICC) and Emirates Airline renewed deal for additional seven years
Former England opener Robert Key retires from professional cricket
International Hockey Federation (FIH) announces new structure of int’l hockey events from 2019
After historic Olympics qualification, Dipa wins gold in vaults
Hong Kong’s Irfan Ahmed suspended for two and a half years for breaching ICC Anti-Corruption Code
Aaqib Javed steps down as UAE head coach
Vishnu Vardhan is first Asian Tennis Tour champion
Leicester, Tottenham dominate PFA Team of 2016
India to play their 1st day-night Test this year against Newzealand
Olympic torch for Rio games lit in Greece
World Anti Doping Agency suspended Beijing’s Anti-Doping laboratory for four months
Sania-Martina move into doubles semis in Germany
Jitu Rai finishes sixth at Rio shooting World Cup
BCCI waives $42m penalty on West Indies board
Pankaj Advani in semi-final of Asian Snooker Championship
Tajamul Islam, 7-year-old to be 1st Indian at World Kickboxing
English Snooker legend Steve Davis retired
Stuttgart: Sania Mirza, Martina Hingis to play in women’s doubles finals
London Marathon: Jemima Sumgong & Eliud Kipchoge win elite races
Rower Dattu Bhokanal qualifies for Rio Olympics
Wrestler Sandeep Tomar (57 kg) books berth for Rio Olympics
Mairaj wins India’s first skeet medal at a shooting World Cup
Rafael Nadal wins Barcelona Open to equal clay-court record
Garcia-Mladenovic defeated Sania-Hingis to win Stuttgart Grand Prix tournament in Germany
Russia defeated China to win gold at World Mixed Doubles Curling Championship
India to host 2018 Commonwealth Judo Championships
Bengaluru FC crowned 2016 I-League champions
Mohun Bagan and Jeje Lalpekhlua named FPAI Player of the Year
Juventus clinch fifth successive Serie A title
Government to provide Rs 1 lakh per month to Rio-bound athletes
Riyad Mahrez became first African footballer to win PFA Player of the Year
Japan unveiled Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympics emblems
Two-time Olympic 400m champion Felix Sanchez retired
ICC suspended Cricket Association of Nepal
Government gives nod to new boxing body’s registration
Deepika Kumari equals world record at Archery World Cup
Chris Gayle’s record of fastest T20 century broken by 23-year-old Trinidad and Tobago batsman Iraq Thomas
India 3rd in worldwide dope violation in new WADA report
TVS Racing signs up first woman rider Shreya Sunder Iyer
Garima Choudhary wins gold at Commonwealth Judo C’ship
South Korean Olympians to wear mosquito repellent uniform at Rio Olympics
Sudha Singh qualifies for Rio Olympics in 3000 m steeple chase event
Karnataka to promote golf tourism
Indian Women archery team reach World Cup final.[/panel-content